On The Road Again

Yesterday was a beautiful day for riding!  I wish all of you could have been there with us, although the road would have been crowded.  The trees have started turning their bright reds and yellows all across the South.  Today we will make our way to Virginia, so I expect more vibrant coloring as we go.  The four of us are up early, leaving early, ’cause we can’t wait.  The temperature is perfect, too.

HH and I saw a couple of memorable license plates yesterday.  One was a 60+ man in very dirty (must be from our neighborhood!) what we call “mother ship”, which is a large automobile by today’s standards.  His tag was CRMDGN.  So fitting, we thought.  The other tag was on a little red sports car driven by a 50+ petite very grey woman with a short, sassy haircut.  Her tag told us everything about her working years, which she may still be in, not sure.  FZZ ED.  I thought that was fitting, too.

Isn’t it funny how much you can tell about people when they put a special tag on their car?  Most of us just have a “regular” tag, showing we are “regular” folks, I guess.  In what we drive, many of us realize it’s not the looks of the car, it’s the function that is important.  If it gets us from point A to point B safely and reliably, then it’s good enough.  I guess our “practical” cars show our practicality, but that’s about all it shows.  There are things much more important than what we drive.  We are not what we drive. 

Someone was asking me yesterday why I do these motorcycle trips with HH.  I get this question often.  I have some answers to that, but I’ve got to go now and get on that “couch on wheels”, which says a lot about my personality.  Hoot!  Hoot!  Y’all.

About Kim

Hi! I'm a Christian, wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, and fifty-something blogger. Let's live gracefully through the seasons of life, shall we?
This entry was posted in Home, Motorcycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

